Travel doodling 

On my transatlantic holiday I have a kept a book which I have doodled in – I draw and make circular designs ( since the move to Edinburgh)  I have tried to use images and motifs from the countries visited to influence the designs . I have developed a lazy way with flowers so I have tried to push my self to develop different images – though using the same pen and ink / hatching / textures – flowers are my thing 

Not all of the designs are shown below – 3 have been given away -2 to friends on the trip and one I swapped with a little Chinese girl at Tokyo airport – I have included her picture below 

  

The doodles are called ‘travelling doodles’ I tend to do them on public transport it sitting in coffee shops the last one in the grid above is my logo for the holiday – I started doing mandala designs , but they are not quite perfect enough to be called that , they are definitely therapeutic 

A few larger ones 

My logo  
  Japan and Seoul influenced 
  One of the first ones 

 
 One influenced by an Iraq decorative panel in the Met New York  

One thought on “Travel doodling 

Leave a Reply

